Me and Jake’s Extreme Photo Shoot

Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake

Fear is what I have for things I believe in and I prey on this fear to become fearless of everything I believe in. This fuels an ever burning passion to pursue everything I believe in, till they are out of breath; then I catch them. Please permit me to toot my horn; it’s been lying dusty for some time. Back to the matter, let me tell you about me and Jake’s extreme shoot.
Man has tried, we are trying to decipher, conquer and control all things that affect our existence on earth; the one thing that has eluded us on this conquest, is nature. The forecast predicted a 30% chance of precipitation, but when it comes to Mother Nature, the odds don’t really matter. Our supposed beach sunset bike stunt shoot was rained down, but me and Jake wasn’t giving up.

After about an hour of heavy rain fall, we hit the mud and made some splash. The sun was gone; lighting was pretty bad but what the hell.

bike shoot (34 of 7)bike shoot (29 of 7)

bike shoot (30 of 7)bike shoot (32 of 7)bike shoot (33 of 7)

Oh didn’t tell you, Jake was a course mate back in the University and had a thing for bikes; so when I had the edge to shoot something extreme, I hit him up on Facebook. The rain didn’t permit us to do all that we wanted, so we rescheduled for the next weekend. This time, we are doing it in the morning.
Fear fuels passion, passion drives success; when you have a lot of these elements at one place, with little spark, you’ll have a blast. Jake is still learning to be an excellent stunt biker and I’m also learning to be an excellent photographer, but we have passion and we wanted to do is make excellent photographs.

We pushed each other to the limit, and I believe we made something worth sharing.

Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake
Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake
Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake
Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake
Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake
Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake
Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake
Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake
Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake
Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake

Jake said he wasn’t good at wheelie as he’s now learning to, but I want to make a photo of him wheeling. I demanded a wheelie and after the shoot, he said that was his best time on the wheel.

Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake
Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake
Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake
Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake
Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake
Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake
Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake
Stunt Shoot
Stunt bike shoot with Jake
Leave a Reply

