Peep Into Ghana’s Countryside : A Bus Ride From Accra – Ho – Accra

on

Bus rides in my part of the world can be boring and stressful with the tight cabin space and bad roads. But hey – they say when life gifts you lemons; you get some sugar, ice water and make yourself some sweet lemonade. Recently I travelled through Ghana’s country side from Accra – Ho – Accra and though I got a pretty uncomfortable rear window seats on both trips, I didn’t care much because I had an earpiece and a DSLR.

I had my reggae genre section on shuffle and with some brain tickling tunes from the likes of Chronixx, Bob, Damian, Steven, Ziggy Marley, Buju Banton, Steel Pulse, Sizzla Kalonji…  I managed to get some images of the nation’s countryside.

I feel the images depict the beauty, neglect, struggle, success, potentials and a peep into the lifestyle of people living in the nation’s countryside.

The landscape of Ghana’s countryside (The Adomi bridge is one of the nation’s landmark)
The main bus station at Ho with Mount Galenkui in the background
Leave a Reply

